The Long Lens blog: Photography with added snaps

The photography site for sore eyes. With extra writing because I'm also a writer.

Museum of the People

It took seven-and-a-half hours to get there. Preston, Lancashire, to Deptford, London. I’ve had better journies.

But it was worth it to see six of my Outsiders photos form part of the Museum of the People exhibition at Utrophia, curated by Evie Manning (she’s from Bradford but is half Geordie thanks to her lovely mum).

There was some intriguing and highly personal work on display. I particularly liked the drawings by the local school kids of who they would like to interview for the project, based around my Outsiders project.

Did I like these because they were inspired by my photos? Probably.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2009 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
