The Long Lens blog: Photography with added snaps

The photography site for sore eyes. With extra writing because I'm also a writer.

Simon Norfolk versus John Davies versus Garry Cook. Similar

It was taken in Blackpool. I knew this without reading the caption as I have also taken a photograph of this rock shop. And here it is:


Seeing Davies’ photo made me think about another two images I had taken and then seen similar shots in magazines. Like this one by Simon Roberts:

Blackpool-promenade-lancashire_roberts

It’s a bit like this one (below) which I took. We both stood on a bridge which is no longer there.


And finally there is this one of a seagull. I took this. Sometime ago I remember seeing a very similar shot in a magazine. It may have been in the British Journal of Photography. I can’t remember. If you’ve got any idea, do let me know.


Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2011 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

